shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Mayfield-Northville Merger Study

An updated Mayfield-Northville Merger Study is now available. Download the study or (view in browser)

Recent News

Nov. 19 merger live stream recording

Nov. 19, 2013 A recording of Dr. Jospeh Natale's Nov. 19 school merger presentation is available.  view recording

 

View Oct. 15 public information session slide presentation

Oct. 16, 2013 The first of two public information sessions was conducted Tuesday, Oct. 15 at the Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School library. The slide presentation is now online for viewing. Another public information session is set for 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 17 at the Northville auditorium.  View slide presentation (updated 11.19.13)

 

Mayfield-Northville merger public information sessions set for Oct. 15 & 17

Oct. 9, 2013 The boards of education of the Mayfield and Northville central school districts have scheduled two meetings to begin answering residents’ questions about the proposed merger of the two districts. Read more

 

Northville residents approve straw vote

June 27, 2013 In a nonbinding straw vote held on Tuesday, June 25, residents in the Northville Central School District voted in support of moving forward with a proposal to merge with the Mayfield Central School District. Read more

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

apple on a teacher's desk

Thur, May 17

Special Board of Education meeting, Executive Session; 6 p.m., District Office

Wed, May 23

Brainstorm Coffee House; 6 - 8 p.m. Jr/Sr HS Cefe

Mon, May 28

Schools closed for Memorial Day

Thur, May 31

Spring Choral Concert; 6:30 -  7:30 p.m. Auditorium

Sat, Jun 2

Prom Walk; 5:30 - 6:30 p.m., HS front lawn

Post Prom; 11:30 p.m. - 5:00 a.m., High School

Mon, Jun 11

Last day of classes for Jr/Sr HS students

Mandatory Graduation Practice; 11:00 a.m., Auditorium

Tues-Fri, Jun 12-22

Regents Testing; No classes

Fri, Jun 15

Half-day for Elementary students; a.m. only (Full day faculty/staff)

Tues, Jun 19

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Elementary Library

Fri, Jun 22

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium; 1/2 day for Elementary students, a.m. only (Full day faculty/staff)

Class of 2018 Awards Ceremony; 5:30 p.m., Auditorium (followed by Baccalaureate at Mayfield Methodist Church)

Sat, Jun 23

Class of 2018 Graduation; 11 a.m.; HS Front Lawn (weather permitting)

Wed, Jul 4

Schools Closed

Tues, Jul 10

Reorganizational Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m.; HS Cafeteria

Tues, Aug 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., HS Cafeteria