shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8207

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8200

 

Elementary School

518.661.8251

leaf bullet 2011-12 District Goals

Adopted by the Mayfield Board of Education.

  • Continue to take steps to ensure the short- and long-term fiscal stability of the district.

    • Explore the possibilities of sharing services or consolidating with neighboring school(s).

    • Monitor, adapt to and communicate to all school community members any fiscal or academic changes at the federal and state level that will affect Mayfield Central Schools.

    • Continue to review the efficiency of all areas of operations.

    • Review and revise the district's contingency plan of fiscal constraint to deal with declining revenue sources.

    • Work closely with all staff to find ways to reduce operating costs while minimizing any negative effects on students.

  • Continue to create and maintain a culture of high student achievement.

    • Provide instruction that is both rigorous and relevant, and enhance programs to engage each individual student.

    • Use data to analyze and communicate literacy development of all individual students throughout the transition process from one grade to the next.

    • Utilize advancements in technology to enhance instruction through student application of technology during the learning process.

    • Provide training to instructional staff on Common Core Standards and the Annual Performance Review from the state.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Thur, Dec 18

Holiday Concert; 6:30 p.m., auditorium

Fri, Dec 19

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Mon-Fri, Dec 22 - Jan 2

Holiday Recess, No Classes

Mon, Jan 5

Classes resume

Wed, Jan 7

Suicide Prevention Task Force meeting; 2:20 - 2:55 p.m., upper library

Wed, Jan 14

Supt Conf Day; No Classes

Sat, Jan 17

Semi-Formal Dance; 7 - 9 p.m., HS Cafeteria

Mon, Jan 19

Martin Luther King Day; No Classes

Tues, Jan 20

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Mon-Thur, Jan 26-29

Regents Testing

Fri, Feb 6

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, Feb 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Fri, Mar 13

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Tues, Mar 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur-Fri, Mar 26-27

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 7 p.m., auditorium

Sat, Mar 28

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 2 and 7 p.m., auditorium

Tues, April 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Wed, April 22

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, May 12

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Tues, May 19

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote; 12 Noon - 8 p.m., HS gym lobby

Thur, May 21

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Fri, July 3

Final report cards posted to portal