shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Wall of Dedication

Through its Wall of Dedication, the Mayfield Central School District honors people who have made a significant contribution to the children of the Mayfield community. Each school year, nominations for the honor are accepted through June 1, and inductions take place in the fall.

Eligible recipients include:

  • Current or former district employees,

  • Current or former district volunteers,

  • Alumni, or

  • Community members.

Past recipients have been chosen for:

  • Making a significant contribution benefitting the youth of our community,

  • Going above and beyond what is ordinary,

  • Being a positive role model for our youth, and

  • Demonstrating a high level of conscientiousness and caring for others.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Tues, Sept 27

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos; 6 am - 3 pm, Auditorium

Fri, Oct 7

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff, No Students

Sat, Oct 8

Alumni Soccer; 6 - 8 pm, HS Athletic Fields

Mon, Oct 10

Columbus Day, Schools Closed

Wed, Oct 12

Elem Open House; 6 pm, School-wide

Thur, Oct 13

Hope & Wellness Club; 2:20 pm, Upper Library

Tues, Oct 18

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library (Executive Session 6:30 pm in District Office)

Wed, Nov 2

Jr/Sr HS Fall Band and Choir Concert; 6:30 pm, Auditorium

Thur, Nov 3

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos (underclassmen re-takes); 6 am - 1 pm, Auditorium

Mon, Nov 7

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos (Senior class re-takes); 6 am - 2 pm, Auditorium

Thur, Nov 10

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony; 6:30 pm, Auditorium

Fri, Nov 11

Veteran's Day; Schools Closed

Tues, Nov 15

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library (Executive Session 6:30 pm in District Office)

Wed, Nov 16

Turkey Trot; 2 pm, Elementary School

Sat, Nov 19

Annual Frostbite 5K; 8:30 am, Lower HS parking lot

Wed-Fri, Nov 23-25

Thanksgiving Recess for students and faculty; No Classes

Thur-Fri, Nov 24-25

Thanksgiving; Schools Closed