shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8207

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8200

 

Elementary School

518.661.8251

leaf bullet Wall of Dedication

Through its Wall of Dedication, the Mayfield Central School District honors people who have made a significant contribution to the children of the Mayfield community. Each school year, nominations for the honor are accepted through June 1, and inductions take place in the fall.

Eligible recipients include:

  • Current or former district employees,

  • Current or former district volunteers,

  • Alumni, or

  • Community members.

Past recipients have been chosen for:

  • Making a significant contribution benefitting the youth of our community,

  • Going above and beyond what is ordinary,

  • Being a positive role model for our youth, and

  • Demonstrating a high level of conscientiousness and caring for others.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Fri, Feb 5

HS Report Cards posted to student portal

Wed, Feb 10

FAFSA Night; 6:30 - 8 p.m., upper library

Tues, Feb 23

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur, Mar 3

Spring Sports Physicals for female athletes

Fri, Mar 11

MTA Scholarship Games; 5 - 9 p.m., HS Gymnasium

Tue, Mar 15

HS Progress Reports posted to student portal

Thur, Mar 24

Spring Sports Physicals for male athletes

Dessert Theatre; 6:30 - 8 p.m., HS Cafe & Auditorium

Thur, Mar 31

HS Overview for Parents of 8th Graders; 6:30 - 8 p.m., upper library

Fri, Apr 1

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.; HS Gym

Wed, Apr 13

HS Report Cards posted to student portal

Sat, Apr 16

Band Pancake Breakfast/Car Wash; 8 - 11 a.m., HS cafe and parking lot