shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Run for the School Board

Petitions to nominate candidates for the office of member of the Board of Education are available to qualified district residents and may be picked up at the District Office, 27 School Street, between the hours of 8 a.m. to noon and 1 to 4 p.m. In order to qualify to run for a seat on the Board of Education, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Citizen of the United States

  • At least 18 years old

  • Resident of the Mayfield Central School District for at least thirty (30) days before the vote.

  • You must live in the district.

  • You must not be a convicted felon or adjudged by a court to be mentally incompetent (Section 5-106 of Election Law 2012).

School board elections are held each year on the third Tuesday in May. For more information, contact the Mayfield District Office at 661-8207.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Mon, July 4

Independence Day, Schools Closed

Tues-Fri, July 5 - 29

Summer Rec; 9 am - 12 Noon, HS Cafe

Tues-Fri, July 5 - Aug 5

Summer School Schedule:

  Math 7/8; 8 - 9:45 am, Room 300

  Science 7; 10 - 11:30 am, Room 326 

  Eng 7/8; 11:30 am - 1 pm, Room 132 

Tues, July 12

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library

Tues, Aug 16

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library

Tues, Sept 1

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff

7th Grade Orientation; 5:30 pm, Auditorium

Mon, Sept 5

Labor Days, Schools Closed

Tues, Sept 6

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff

Wed, Sept 7

First Day of Classes for all students

Fri, Oct 7

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff, No Students

Mon, Oct 10

Columbus Day, Schools Closed