Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson


27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117



Jr/Sr High School



Elementary School


leaf bullet Run for the School Board

Petitions to nominate candidates for the office of member of the Board of Education are available to qualified district residents and may be picked up at the District Office, 27 School Street, between the hours of 8 a.m. to noon and 1 to 4 p.m. In order to qualify to run for a seat on the Board of Education, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Citizen of the United States

  • At least 18 years old

  • Resident of the Mayfield Central School District for at least thirty (30) days before the vote.

  • You must live in the district.

  • You must not be a convicted felon or adjudged by a court to be mentally incompetent (Section 5-106 of Election Law 2012).

School board elections are held each year on the third Tuesday in May. For more information, contact the Mayfield District Office at 661-8207.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Thur, Oct 8

Suicide Prevention Task Force meeting; 2:20 p.m., Upper Library

Mon, Oct 12

Columbus Day, Schools Closed

Tues, Oct 13

Capital Project Community Forum, 7 p.m., Auditorium

Wed, Oct 14

Wall of Dedication ceremony; 7 p.m., Auditorium

Thur, Oct 15

Elem Open House; 6 - 8 p.m.

Tues, Oct 20

Board of Ed meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library

Thur, Oct 22

Senior picture re-takes; 6 - 11 a.m., Auditorium

Wed, Nov 4

HS Fall Band & Choir Concert, 7 p.m., Auditorium

Thur, Nov 5

Student picture re-takes; 6 a.m. - 12 Noon, Auditorium

Fri, Nov 13

Murder Mystery Dessert Theatre; 6:30 - 8 p.m., HS Cafe/Auditorium Lobby

Wed, Nov 18

Elem Turkey Trot; 2 p.m.

Fri, Nov 20

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 am - 4:30 p.m., HS Gym

Sat, Nov 21

Frostbite 5K; 10 - 11 a.m., HS lower parking lot