Dr. Christopher Wojeski

Principal

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

leaf bullet Social Studies

Brian Backhaus, Global 10 & Holocaust

Rebecca Newkirk, Social Studies 8 & U.S. History and Government

Robert Thelin, Global 9 and Economics

Jennifer Wasserstrom, U.S. History and Government & AP U.S. History

 

More Information

Teacher Pages

 

 

 

 

 

"History is useless if we don't learn anything from it!"
- Steven Hess, Holocaust Survivor (Bergen Belsen)

"Let us not seek the Republican answer or the Democratic answer, but the right answer. Let us not seek to fix the blame for the past. Let us accept our own responsibility for the future."
- President John F. Kennedy

"A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history."
- Mohandas Gandhi

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 22

Mystery Door Night; 5:30 p.m., Elementary School

Tues, May 23

Special Board of Ed meeting-Executive Session; 6:00 p.m., District Office (contractual discussions)

Jr/Sr High School Spring Choral Concert; 7:00 p.m., Auditorium

Mon, May 29

Memorial Day; Schools Closed

Sat, June 3

Prom Walk; 6:00 p.m., HS Front Lawn

Sat-Sun, June 3-4

Post Prom; 11 pm - 4 a.m., HS Various

Tues, June 6

Elem Spring Concert; 7:00 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, June 9

Kindergarten Musical; 6:15 p.m., Auditoirum

Senior Class Banquet; 6 p.m., St Patrick's Masonic Lodge, Johnstown

Mon, June 12

Mandatory Class of 2017 graduation rehearsal; 11 a.m., Auditorium

Senior Class Picnic; 12:00 Noon, Athletic Fields

Tues-Fri, June 13-23

Regents Testing; No classes at Jr/Sr High School

Thur-Fri, June 15-16

Half-day dismissal for Elementary Students; 12:20 p.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Fri, June 23

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium

Elementary Student Dismissal; 10:50 a.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Senior Awards; 5:30 p.m., Auditorium

Baccalaureate; 7 p.m., Mayfield Presbyterian Church

Sat, June 24

Class of 2017 Graduation; 11 a.m., Athletic Fields