Dr. Christopher Wojeski

Principal

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

leaf bullet Math

Jon Caraco

Sheila Thomas

Christine Tierney

Rebecca Woodruff, Math 8

 

 

The objective of the Mayfield math department is to teach for mastery of the curriculum for each course. Courses offered range from Math 7 to College in the High School Calculus.

 

Upcoming Events

Thur, Dec 14

Masterminds Competition; 4 - 6 p.m., Upper Library

Tues, Dec 19

Elementary Band and Choral Winter Concert; 6:00 p.m., Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Thur, Dec 21

Jr/Sr HS Band & Choral Holiday Concert; 6:30 p.m., Auditorium

Mon, Dec 25

Schools closed for Christmas Holiday

Tues-Fri, Dec 26-29

Holiday Recess; No Classes

Mon, Jan 1

Schools closed New Year's Day

Tues, Jan 2

Classes Resume

Mon, Jan 15

Schools closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tues, Jan 16

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Mon-Thur, Jan 22-25

Regents Testing; Regular Class Schedule for students

Fri, Jan 26

Regents Rating Day; 1/2 day for Jr/Sr HS students, a.m. only

Mon, Feb 19

Schools closed for President's Day

Tues-Fri, Feb 20-23

Winter Recess; No Classes

Tues, Feb 27

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Wed, Mar 14

Superintendent's Conference Day; Faculty Only; No Classes

Tues, Mar 20

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Mar 30

Schools closed for Good Friday

Mon-Fri, Apr 2-6

Spring Recess; No Classes

Tues, Apr 10

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues, May 8

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues, May 15

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote/Board Member/Bus Proposition; 12 Noon - 8 p.m.; HS Gym Lobby

Mon, May 28

Schools closed for Memorial Day

Mon, Jun 11

Last day of classes for Jr/Sr HS students

Tues, Jun 19

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues-Fri, Jun 12-22

Regents Testing; No classes

Fri, June 22

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium; 1/2 day for Elementary students, a.m. only

Sat, June 23

Class of 2018 Graduation; 11 a.m.; Athletic Fields (weather permitting)