Paul Williamsen

Interim Principal

80 North Main Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Kindergarten

More Information

Teacher Pages

 

Links for Kids

PBS Kids

Starfall

Jennifer Bradley

Marcie Jordan

Lisa Klena

 

Kindergarten Team Philosophy

"We will create a warm, safe, caring environment where learning and fun go hand in hand."

Behavior Expectations

Our school stresses character education by encouraging good social behavior and citizenship. In kindergarten, we expect children to:

  • Use good manners;

  • Share;

  • Show respect for self and others;

  • Demonstrate good listening skills;

  • Learn to develop good work habits individually and as a group; and

  • Of course, the Golden Rule: Treat others as you would like to be treated.

 

Upcoming Events

Thur, May 17

Special Board of Education meeting, Executive Session; 6 p.m., District Office

Wed, May 23

Brainstorm Coffee House; 6 - 8 p.m. Jr/Sr HS Cefe

Mon, May 28

Schools closed for Memorial Day

Thur, May 31

Spring Choral Concert; 6:30 -  7:30 p.m. Auditorium

Sat, Jun 2

Prom Walk; 5:30 - 6:30 p.m., HS front lawn

Post Prom; 11:30 p.m. - 5:00 a.m., High School

Mon, Jun 11

Last day of classes for Jr/Sr HS students

Mandatory Graduation Practice; 11:00 a.m., Auditorium

Tues-Fri, Jun 12-22

Regents Testing; No classes

Fri, Jun 15

Half-day for Elementary students; a.m. only (Full day faculty/staff)

Tues, Jun 19

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Elementary Library

Fri, Jun 22

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium; 1/2 day for Elementary students, a.m. only (Full day faculty/staff)

Class of 2018 Awards Ceremony; 5:30 p.m., Auditorium (followed by Baccalaureate at Mayfield Methodist Church)

Sat, Jun 23

Class of 2018 Graduation; 11 a.m.; HS Front Lawn (weather permitting)

Wed, Jul 4

Schools Closed

Tues, Jul 10

Reorganizational Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m.; HS Cafeteria

Tues, Aug 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., HS Cafeteria