Nicholas Criscone

Principal

80 North Main Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

leaf bullet First Grade

Kristen Douglas

Lindsay Morris

Mary Swart

Paula VanDerVeer

 

The first grade team is dedicated to building and nurturing a strong foundation between home, school and the community. Our goal is to differentiate instruction in order to meet the needs of each individual.

 

Home-School Communication

  • Students will carry homework folders/MOOSE Notebooks to and from school each day. These folders will have a "To Do" side and a "Finished" side. Please check your child's folder every day.

  • Please call or email your child's teacher with any immediate concerns. To provide uninterrupted instruction, the best times to call are 8-8:30 a.m., or 3-3:30 p.m.

  • Please refer to the Mayfield Parent-Student Handbook or speak to your child's teacher regarding behavior expectations.

 

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 22

Mystery Door Night; 5:30 p.m., Elementary School

Tues, May 23

Special Board of Ed meeting-Executive Session; 6:00 p.m., District Office (contractual discussions)

Jr/Sr High School Spring Choral Concert; 7:00 p.m., Auditorium

Mon, May 29

Memorial Day; Schools Closed

Sat, June 3

Prom Walk; 6:00 p.m., HS Front Lawn

Sat-Sun, June 3-4

Post Prom; 11 pm - 4 a.m., HS Various

Tues, June 6

Elem Spring Concert; 7:00 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, June 9

Kindergarten Musical; 6:15 p.m., Auditoirum

Senior Class Banquet; 6 p.m., St Patrick's Masonic Lodge, Johnstown

Mon, June 12

Mandatory Class of 2017 graduation rehearsal; 11 a.m., Auditorium

Senior Class Picnic; 12:00 Noon, Athletic Fields

Tues-Fri, June 13-23

Regents Testing; No classes at Jr/Sr High School

Thur-Fri, June 15-16

Half-day dismissal for Elementary Students; 12:20 p.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Fri, June 23

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium

Elementary Student Dismissal; 10:50 a.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Senior Awards; 5:30 p.m., Auditorium

Baccalaureate; 7 p.m., Mayfield Presbyterian Church

Sat, June 24

Class of 2017 Graduation; 11 a.m., Athletic Fields